RUNable Race Review: Trick or Treat Trot 5k

By RUNable Chris | 10/29/2020

The Trick or Treat Trot 5k was ALL treats and NO tricks! That morning, I actually ran the NYC Marathon (virtually) but I JUST HAD TO ATTEND!! I love dressing up in costume, and this year we had a super special reason to do so.

RUNable Race Review: Louisiana {Half} Marathon

By RUNable Chris | 02/29/2020

I have to admit … this event was a pleasant surprise! The city of Baton Rouge is a hidden gem and the event itself is a unique running festival that celebrates passion for the sport of running combined with Louisiana culture. #LouisianaMarathon #GeauxRunLA #HalfCrazy #BeachToBayouChallenge

RUNable Race Review: MS Gulf Coast {Half} Marathon

By RUNable Chris | 01/30/2020

RISE & SHINE! This “Coastal Running Festival” combines two of my favorite things: running and scenic views along the beautiful Mississippi Gulf Coast. #RunShine #SoakUpTheRun

RUNable Race Review: Candy Cane Course

By RUNable Chris | 12/28/2019

You had me at race HOODIE and SNOWGLOBE finisher medal!! Bodies Race Company – Jackson once again delivers on their promise for cool swag and a fun holiday-themed event.

RUNable Race Review: Run Run Rudolph

By RUNable Chris | 12/21/2019

“Run run Rudolph, Santa’s got to make it to town!” In this case, Santa *did* make it to the lovely town of Brookhaven just in time to collect “Toys for Tots” and see runners off at the “Run Run Rudolph 5k, 10k, and 1-Mile Kids Run.”

RUNable Race Review: Holiday Hustle 5k

By RUNable Chris | 12/17/2019

Canton, Mississippi (known as “The City of Lights”) hosts this merry and bright 5k that runs alongside the historic Canton Courthouse Square. Bonus: The proceeds benefitted Canton Academy.

RUNable Race Review: Lake Caroline 15k

By RUNable Chris | 12/14/2019

Scenic views along Madison’s Lake Caroline, bargain-basement pricing, and a “sponsor-free” long-sleeved tee all make this race worthwhile. The MS Track Club holds this race every November the Saturday after Thanksgiving, and it’s a great way to burn off all those extra calories while gearing up for your big winter race.

RUNable Race Review: Magnolia Marathon & Half

By RUNable Chris | 11/30/2019

In a sea of franchise race series, Magnolia Marathon is truly a hidden gem. With all the same amenities you’ll find at a chain event (and many you won’t) without the corporate price tag. The Magnolia Marathon offers the same benefits as a big-time race, but with a home-town feel!

RUNable Race Review: Wiggle Waggle Rescue Run/Walk 5k

By RUNable Chris | 11/17/2019

We wiggled AND we waggled all the way to the 5k finish line! If you’re looking for a unique way to support your local shelter while spending a little quality time with #MansBestFriend, then this is the 5k for you!

RUNable Race Review: Spooky Sprint

By RUNable Chris | 11/15/2019

The Spooky Sprint was one for the history books! From the fun Halloween theme (complete with Toy Story 4 costumes), to the GIANT 6-inch in diameter medals, to the rain, wind and flooded course – this was definitely a race I will never forget!!

Scroll to Top